Mike Shannon (2)'s photos

Mike Shannon (2)

Michael Shannon

Also known as Michael Shannon

Discography of Mike Shannon (2), all releases:

# Cover Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Mike Shannon (2) - Laguz Laguz 2 Audio 2002-11-12 Anomalous Records
2 Mike Shannon (2) - Coincidentiae Mirables Coincidentiae Mirables 6 Audio 2000-02-00 Joy Street Studios
3 Mike Shannon (2) - Spring-Summer 2002 Spring-Summer 2002 2 Audio 2003-03-00 AARC
4 Baptizim Of Solitude 21 Audio 1987 Joy Street Studios
5 Mike Shannon (2) - Scars That Mend Colors That Blend Scars That Mend Colors That Blend 3 Audio 2006-10-05 Ri Be Xibalba
6 Mike Shannon (2) - Tourniquet Of Roses Tourniquet Of Roses 8 Audio 1991 Joy Street Studios
7 Mike Shannon (2) - Broken Mask 2000-2004 Broken Mask 2000-2004 9 Audio 2006 Music Your Mind Will Love You
8 Mike Shannon (2) - Noism! Noism! 2 Audio Not On Label
9 London 2 Audio 1991 Nihilistic Recordings
10 Quantum Mechanics 2 Audio 1989 Nihilistic Recordings
11 Influence By Design 16 Audio 1987 Joy Street Studios
12 Mike Shannon (2) - Night In The Throat Night In The Throat 3 Audio 1988 Joy Street Studios
13 Busking For Obelisks 12 Audio 1989 Joy Street Studios
14 Ignition 2 Audio 1991 Joy Street Studios
15 Mike Shannon (2) - Sensa Atmospheres Sensa Atmospheres 2 Audio 1992 Joy Street Studios
16 Standing Waves 8 Audio 1993 Joy Street Studios
17 Time Secrets 2 Audio 1993 Joy Street Studios
18 Sensa Atmospheres 2 Audio 2011-09-27 Autumn Records
19 Ansuz Trace 3 Audio 1988 Joy Street Studios

Michael Shannon is a Seattle based musician/performer active since 1979 who has worked with groups in San Francisco such as Plateau Ensemble, Lethal Gospel, < < < (pronounced 'ku ku ku'), Aquarium Music, Joyo, Kahunas, Earnerve, Blue World, Appliances, Wish Radio, Broken Mask, Trigram and in Seattle with the Animist Orchestra, Aono Jikken Ensemble in addition to producing solo material. He has also composed for and worked as a sound designer for a number of Seattle-based modern dance choreographers. His solo work has been released as a series of cassettes by Joy Street Studios (his own label), and many cassette/CD compilations around the world, he is featured on the CDs, 'Meander' by Blue World, and 'Coincidentiae Mirabiles' with Jeph Jerman, Dave Knott, Susie Kozawa, and Miroslaw Rajkowski, as well as releasing a solo LP 'Laguz' on Anomalous Records and many others. His work involves improvised interactions of East Asian, North African, Middle Eastern, and western instruments, with tape, field recordings and electronics, that result in unique compositions of quiet, stately beauty.